Video Games!

videogamesHoly crap! Video games! Seriously!

Ahem. What I meant to say is that a video gaming system is a great way to idle the hours away. You see, I recently purchased a used PS2 (yes, I know I’m behind the times), and subsequently forgot that everything else existed. Let me give you a rundown as to why video games rock. You emerge yourself in a completely different world, and (here’s the best part) no matter how much you accomplish in that world, nothing ever happens here! Time just whizzes by, while you set about doing “important” things in your little game. It’s like magic!

While video games are, no doubt, a serious boon to the world of time-wasting, I have to admit that it seems like cheating. Throwing away time is supposed to be an arduous ordeal. I mention in my first post that this process is going to take commitment. This is the kind of journey you throw yourself into headlong, battle downhill the whole way, and emerge a better person on the other end. I mean it’s fine for casual doddling and emergency situations. But if you have a gaming console, then it’s like someone is doing your work for you. Where’s the pride in that?

Don’t put all your eggs in one basket. Video games may seem like the ultimate time-waster, but what if the power goes out? It’s important to be trained in all aspects of procrastination, so stick with me and I’ll get you back on track.

…Just as soon as I get to the next level.

Leave a Reply

