Internet: flash games

We’ve already covered video games as a whole, but I think this deserves its own special post. Some of the best games are the simplest for a number of reasons. At the top of that list of reasons is the fact that it’s right there on your desktop. Right now. I mean, you might as well, right?

It always starts the same way. I’m reading a blog and they mention some stupid little flash game (yes, those are all separate links). Then everything goes black, and I eventually look at the clock only to notice that 4 days have passed. But I beat that game; you can be sure of that, and really, that’s all that matters isn’t it?

If it’s is a level-based game, you know it’s shorter than your standard video game, so you can convince yourself to try to play it through in one sitting. Guess what? It’s not that short. You’ll be sitting there for a while.

Anyway, this post is taking entirely too long to write, as I sift through my old favorite games and try to replay them. I’m even trying to replay the ones I hate. This does not bode well.

P.S. I’d like to thank Woot! for enabling my habit by keeping me informed of the most mindless games.
Leave a Reply

